Where are the Words

I read somewhere about a month ago that the best way to be a good author is not to see your life in a series of words. Sounds ironic, right? The author wrote that the best thing you can do for your writing is to just live. Don’t narrate your life, don’t look or feel or be something and understand that only in words. Don’t do that.

Feel. Love. Breathe. Be. These things can’t be explained even in the most beautiful and elegant piles of letters one can put together. They just can’t. Human life transcends that, you know?

So that’s what I’ve been doing: I’ve allowed myself to be. Will this make me a better writer? I don’t know. But do I regret it? Not a bit.

 

Until next time,

Peace.

Kelsie

Leave a Reply

